Sitters Jobs Guides ▾ Create a Profile Post a Job
Sitters UK Lancaster, England Charley Carr:
Charley Carr

Charley Carr: (Babysitter) in Lancaster, England

Contact Charley

I am 23 year years old, I am a kind and caring individual with around 6 weeks experience of working with children between the ages of 2 and 5 in two different nurseries where I would help the practitioners support and play with the children, using various activities to scaffold the children's experiences and help them develop their skills, abilities and introduce them to a variety of materials and activities that involved them using their imagination, senses and own initiatives.

I have a Certificate of Higher Education in Working with Children and Families, as well as a NCFE CACHE Level 2 in Children and Young People's Mental Health, as well as am currently studying part-time BA (Hons) Early Childhood.

I am familiar with the Early Years Foundation Stage, as well as other legislation surrounding working with children such as Children's Act, Safeguarding Children.

Share this profile:

Services I Offer


I can also provide the following extra services if required:

  • Preparing light meals
  • Preparing full meals
  • Taking kids on outings
  • Help with homework
  • Care for special needs children



Here is my weekly availability:

- - - - - -

I'm also available for the following special circumstances:

  • School holidays
  • Valentine's Day

Payment Rates

My base rates are listed below, contact me to discuss rates for your specific requirements.

  • Morning: £9 per hour
  • Daytime: £8 per hour
  • Afternoon: £10 per hour
  • Evening: £12 per hour

Child Preferences

I'm comfortable caring for up to 4 children within the following age ranges:

  • Newborn babies: (0 - 2 months)
  • Babies: (3 - 12 months)
  • Toddlers: (1 - 2 years)
  • Preschoolers: (3 - 4 years)
  • Small school kids: (5 - 8 years)
  • Tweens: (9 - 12 years)


I have less than a year of of experience working with children.

I'm happy to provide written documentation of my qualifications and credentials:

  • Covid vaccinated
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (currently studying)

Certificate of Higher Education in Working with Children and Families (Completed) BA (Hons) Early Childhood (Currently Studying Part-Time) 2 Nursery Work Placements (around 6 weeks)

Skills I Have

  • Dance
  • Drawing/painting
  • Arts and crafts
  • Sports
  • Swimming
  • Nature
  • Gardening
  • Cooking



Social Links

You can learn more about me by browsing my social accounts:

Member since 24 June 2023

How Kidsit Works (only 2 Steps)

  1. Post a job or login to use an existing one
  2. Contact sitters with your job requirements attached

Kidsit is a Free Service 😊

Already a member? Login

Enter Your Job Requirements to Contact Charley Carr for Free

What service(s) do you require?

How many kids need care?

(0 - 2 months)

(3 - 12 months)

(1 - 2 years)

(3 - 4 years)

(5 - 8 years)

(9 - 12 years)

(13+ years)

Powered by Google

(full name preferred)