Sitters Jobs Guides ▾ Create a Profile Post a Job
Sitters AU Belconnen, ACT Matthew Wheatley:
Matthew Wheatley

Matthew Wheatley: (Babysitter, Nanny, Parent Helper) in Belconnen, ACT

Contact Matthew

Hii familys im matt a bit about me below

  1. I adore kids and helping them be thier best. 2.i love to read im really good at making stories as I love to read and write.
  2. I'm very active love to walk and swim.
  3. I'm mature for my age 26 trustworthy and very honest. Really big heart.

My experience. I have about 4 years experience with my 2 wonderful step nieces 5yrs and 6yrs old that I help babysit at least twice a week that make up our big family its basically the Brady bunch including 4 dogs. I also work in a restaurant and arcade dealing with kids of all ages giving prizes and just general safety supervision and care.

I have the following.

  1. Working with children check
  2. Background check. 3.ABN
  3. Fully vaccinated for covid/flue own car and licence.

Share this profile:

Services I Offer

Babysitter Nanny Parent Helper

I can also provide the following extra services if required:

  • Cleaning
  • Laundry / washing
  • Preparing light meals
  • Preparing full meals
  • Transporting kids
  • Taking kids on outings
  • Toilet training
  • Bathing kids
  • Help with homework
  • Running errands
  • Care for twins / multiples


Casual Part-time Full-time

Here is my weekly availability:

I'm also available for the following special circumstances:

  • Last minute bookings
  • School holidays
  • Overnight
  • Vacation / holiday care
  • New Year's Eve
  • Valentine's Day
  • Full weekend care

Payment Rates

My base rates are listed below, contact me to discuss rates for your specific requirements.

  • Morning: $25 per hour
  • Daytime: $25 per hour
  • Afternoon: $25 per hour
  • Evening: $25 per hour

Child Preferences

I'm comfortable caring for up to 3 children within the following age ranges:

  • Small school kids: (5 - 8 years)
  • Tweens: (9 - 12 years)
  • Teenagers: (13+ years)


I have 4 years of experience working with children.

I'm happy to provide written documentation of my qualifications and credentials:

  • Working With Children Check (WWCC)
  • Police check
  • Drivers license
  • Have own car
  • Non-smoker
  • Permanent resident
  • Covid vaccinated
  • Asthma training
  • I'm comfortable with pets

Skills I Have

  • Music
  • Singing
  • Drawing/painting
  • Arts and crafts
  • Swimming
  • Nature
  • Cooking
  • Video
  • Computers
  • Writing



Social Links

You can learn more about me by browsing my social accounts:

Member since 24 April 2023

How Kidsit Works (only 2 Steps)

  1. Post a job or login to use an existing one
  2. Contact sitters with your job requirements attached

Kidsit is a Free Service 😊

Already a member? Login

Enter Your Job Requirements to Contact Matthew Wheatley for Free

What service(s) do you require?

How many kids need care?

(0 - 2 months)

(3 - 12 months)

(1 - 2 years)

(3 - 4 years)

(5 - 8 years)

(9 - 12 years)

(13+ years)

Powered by Google

(full name preferred)