+ Profile + Job

Dog Walkers Tacoma, WA (Contact for Free)

Default user image

Teresa Lagrone
Tacoma, WA

Babysitter/house cleaner/pet sitter

Hello, I am looking forward to watching your pets,kids or cleaning for you. I am 48, a mother of a 27 yr old daughter who's a nurse, and a 17 yr old daughter. Married to my high school sweetheart.I have 2 grandkids ages 6 and 3. I love kids and have been babysitting off and on for 30 years. I can do school pickups, drop off if in my district. I can watch in my home or yours. We own our home, fenced in backyard. I currently bought a waterslide for Summer time so kids can play. I currently pickup and drop off a not I have been watching for 2 years now. I've grown close to him and his brother and his family. Any questions please ask.

Dog walking $20 / hour

  • Small dogs (0—22lbs / 0—10kg)
  • Medium dogs (22—44lbs / 10—20kg)
  • Large dogs (44—88lbs / 20—40kg)

Other services I can provide

My availability

I'm looking for Casual/temporary, Part-time employment.

I can travel to neighboring suburbs/towns of Tacoma for work.

Here's my weekly availability:





- -


- - - - - - -



I'm available for:

  • Full weekends

My credentials

I'm happy to provide written documentation of my qualifications and credentials:

  • 30 years experience working with children
    • I'm a parent
    • Working With Children Check (WWCC)
    • I have child car seats
  • 10 years experience working with pets
    • I'm comfortable with pets
    • I have pets
  • General credentials:
    • 48 years old
    • Drivers license
    • I have a car
    • Non-smoker/non-vaper
    • Permanent resident
    • Liability insurance
    • Languages I can speak: English
    • Email verified

I am a mother to a 27 year old and a 17 yr old. I have 2 grand kids, I have been babysitting kids for 30 years. I do activities with them over the Summer such as splash pads and indoor activities like jump zones. Occasionally we do a field trip to the Tacoma Zoo. I like to go on hikes and walks which kids seem to enjoy as well. I take them to parks.

My skills and interests:

  • Sports
  • Nature
  • Gardening

Contact Teresa For Free

Your job requirements will be sent with your message.

Select the services you need:


How many kids need care?

Pet sitting

Other pet services you need:

Dog walking

Powered by Google

(remains private)

We'll never share your private info with anyone

Select the Services You Need

Do you need dog walking services?

Do you need pet sitting services?

Other pet services you need:

Do you need childcare services?

How many kids need care?

Powered by Google

(remains private)

We'll never share your private info with anyone

Dog Walking Pay Rates Tacoma, WA, United States (Jun 2024)

Tacoma dog walkers are paid an average of $20.00 per hour as of June 2024, which is 5.3% higher than the Washington average of $19.00, and 30.6% higher than the United States average of $15.31. A fair pay rate depends on dog walker credentials, specific job requirements, and local demand for dog walking services.
Min Avg Max
$20.00 $20.00 $20.00
$18.00 $19.00 $20.00
United States:
$1.00 $15.31 $50.00

Rates are calculated daily from our live member data.
Prices shown in United States dollars (USD)