+ Profile + Job

Dog Walkers Iowa City, IA (Contact for Free)


Anna Lindower

Anna Lindower
Iowa City, IA

Last seen 3 days ago.

Iowa City Babysitter for the Summer!

Hello! My name is Anna and I am 23 years old and looking for a family to help out with babysitting or petsitting starting in July! I love to be outside and stay active, and I have enough energy to keep up with even the most energized kids! :) Working with kids has always been so rewarding for me, and something I want to pursue in a career. I am currently an English teacher in Austria where I am teaching kids ages 10-16 English, however I am returning to Iowa City in July for the summer. I am an open minded, caring and dependable person and I would be more than happy to help out a family with any babysitting or petsitting needs for this summer! I also have lots of experience pet sitting for both cats and dogs over the past 8 years. I have helped out my neighbors when they are out of town. Please let me know if you have any questions at all and I look forward to hearing from you! :)

Dog walking

  • Small dogs (0—22lbs / 0—10kg)
  • Medium dogs (22—44lbs / 10—20kg)
  • Large dogs (44—88lbs / 20—40kg)
  • Giant dogs (+88lbs / +40kg)

Other services I can provide

My availability

I'm looking for Casual/temporary employment.

I can travel to neighboring suburbs/towns of Iowa City for work.

Here's my weekly availability:

M T W T F S S

Morn

Day

Arvo

Eve.

Nite

I'm available for:

  • Last minute bookings
  • School holidays
  • Public holidays
  • Overnight jobs
  • Full weekends
  • Vacations with the family

My credentials

I'm happy to provide written documentation of my qualifications and credentials:

  • 5 years experience working with children
    • CPR training
    • First aid training
    • Water safety training
  • 5 years experience working with pets
    • I'm comfortable with pets
    • I have pets
    • Pet owner references
  • General credentials:
    • 23 years old
    • Police check
    • Drivers license
    • Emergency car access
    • I have a car
    • Non-smoker/non-vaper
    • Covid vaccinated
    • Languages I can speak: English and German
    • Email verified

I graduated from Denison University in 2023 with a degree in Biology and German. I love to be outside! I really enjoy hiking, and running and staying active. I am always down for doing something creative as well, if it's drawing, painting, or dancing. I also love playing board games! I am really good with kids of all ages, I am well experienced with kids and teens. I worked as a life guard and swim instructor for 4 years during high school where I gained lots of valuable experience in water safety and teaching swim lessons to kids ages 4-10. I was also a summer camp counselor for a year and now I work as a teacher for kids ages 10-16. I really enjoy being around kids!

My skills and interests:

  • Music
  • Singing
  • Dance
  • Comedy
  • Reading/storytelling
  • Drawing/painting
  • Sports
  • Fitness
  • Swimming
  • Nature
  • Foreign languages

Contact Anna For Free

Your job requirements will be sent with your message.

Select the services you need:

Childcare

How many kids need care?

Pet sitting

Other pet services you need:

Dog walking

Powered by Google

(remains private)

We'll never share your private info with anyone


Select the Services You Need

Do you need dog walking services?

Do you need pet sitting services?

Other pet services you need:

Do you need childcare services?

How many kids need care?

Powered by Google

(remains private)

We'll never share your private info with anyone


Dog Walking Pay Rates IA, United States (Jun 2024)

Iowa dog walkers are paid an average of $14.00 per hour as of June 2024, which is 8.6% lower than the United States average of $15.31. A fair pay rate depends on dog walker credentials, specific job requirements, and local demand for dog walking services.
Min Avg Max
Iowa:
$14.00 $14.00 $14.00
United States:
$1.00 $15.31 $50.00

Rates are calculated daily from our live member data.
Prices shown in United States dollars (USD)