Sitters Jobs Guides ▾ Create a Profile Post a Job
Sitters CA Brampton, ON Ellie LaPointe:
Ellie LaPointe

Ellie LaPointe: (Babysitter, Parent Helper) in Brampton, ON

Contact Ellie

Hi, I'm Ellie I would love to be your child or children's caregiver.

I am a student, looking to gain experience in the childcare field. I would love to follow that career path. (child medicine). So I love working with kids. I have passed my Canadian Red Cross Babysitting Course. I have assisted my teachers (when they are working with elementary school students). I live in West Brampton. I have experience with neighbouring children helping to care for them. I am a dog owner and am comfortable with all pets. I love cooking and baking and can make lunches and snacks. I can pick up children from their school or bus drop them off in my area and care for them until you return home. Help them with their homework and provide activities as well as entertainment. I speak French, I love sports, arts and crafts and am active. I am reliable, responsible, honest, and caring. I am available on weekdays. My charge is negotiable.

Contact me by email at

Share this profile:

Services I Offer

Babysitter Parent Helper

I can also provide the following extra services if required:

  • Housekeeping
  • Cleaning
  • Laundry / washing
  • Preparing light meals
  • Preparing full meals
  • Changing diapers / nappies
  • Bathing kids
  • Help with homework
  • Pet sitting
  • Elderly care



Here is my weekly availability:

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Payment Rates

My base rates are listed below, contact me to discuss rates for your specific requirements.

  • Morning: $1 per hour
  • Daytime: $1 per hour
  • Afternoon: $17 per hour
  • Evening: $1 per hour

Child Preferences

I'm comfortable caring for a single child within the following age ranges:

  • Toddlers: (1 - 2 years)
  • Preschoolers: (3 - 4 years)
  • Small school kids: (5 - 8 years)


I have less than a year of of experience working with children.

I'm happy to provide written documentation of my qualifications and credentials:

  • First aid training
  • First aid training for babies
  • Non-smoker
  • Covid vaccinated
  • Asthma training
  • Anaphylaxis training
  • Water safety training
  • I carry a first aid kit
  • I'm comfortable with pets

I have passed my Red Cross Babysitting Course. And many First Aid Babysitting Course.

Skills I Have

  • Music
  • Dance
  • Comedy
  • Drawing/painting
  • Arts and crafts
  • Sports
  • Fitness
  • Nature
  • Gardening
  • Cooking
  • Video
  • Computers
  • Writing
  • Languages


Dutch English French German

Member since 25 April 2023

How Kidsit Works (only 2 Steps)

  1. Post a job or login to use an existing one
  2. Contact sitters with your job requirements attached

Kidsit is a Free Service 😊

Already a member? Login

Enter Your Job Requirements to Contact Ellie LaPointe for Free

What service(s) do you require?

How many kids need care?

(0 - 2 months)

(3 - 12 months)

(1 - 2 years)

(3 - 4 years)

(5 - 8 years)

(9 - 12 years)

(13+ years)

Powered by Google

(full name preferred)