Sitters Jobs Guides ▾ Create a Profile Post a Job
Sitters US Salt Lake City, UT Virginia :

Virginia : (Babysitter, Nanny, Parent Helper) in Salt Lake City, UT

Contact Virginia

I've always been the one to offer to babysit for the people whom attended my church, and before I knew it I was able to turn that side hustle into my main income source. I've always enjoyed working with children. I get so much satisfaction knowing that I made a difference in a child's life by teaching them something like A, B, C's, or potty training. It really pays off seeing them do something that you've taught them. I have always wanted to work at the hospital in pediatrics, I wanted to be a neonatal nurse, helping babies that are born depending on nurses to keep them alive, happy, and healthy. Due to my career choice I made sure to get a lot of experience with newborns only because you can never be to prepared. But that's about all I can think of. If you have any questions please ask. If my prices are to high, still make sure to reach out because I'm sure we could agree on a set lower price thank you.

Share this profile:

Services I Offer

Babysitter Nanny Parent Helper

I can also provide the following extra services if required:

  • Housekeeping
  • Cleaning
  • Laundry / washing
  • Preparing light meals
  • Preparing full meals
  • Bottle feeding
  • Taking kids on outings
  • Toilet training
  • Changing diapers / nappies
  • Bathing kids
  • Help with homework
  • Running errands
  • Care for special needs children
  • Care for twins / multiples
  • Garden care
  • Pet sitting
  • House sitting
  • Elderly care



Here is my weekly availability:

I'm also available for the following special circumstances:

  • Last minute bookings
  • School holidays
  • Live-in
  • Vacation / holiday care
  • New Year's Eve
  • Valentine's Day
  • Full weekend care

Payment Rates

My base rates are listed below, contact me to discuss rates for your specific requirements.

  • Morning: $12 per hour
  • Daytime: $15 per hour
  • Afternoon: $17 per hour
  • Evening: $17 per hour

Child Preferences

I'm comfortable caring for up to 4 children within the following age ranges:

  • Newborn babies: (0 - 2 months)
  • Babies: (3 - 12 months)
  • Toddlers: (1 - 2 years)
  • Preschoolers: (3 - 4 years)
  • Small school kids: (5 - 8 years)
  • Tweens: (9 - 12 years)
  • Teenagers: (13+ years)


I have 15 years of experience working with children.

I'm happy to provide written documentation of my qualifications and credentials:

  • First aid training
  • Parent references
  • Non-smoker
  • Permanent resident
  • I'm comfortable with pets

Besides the above selected credentials, I also studied child development for 3years in highschool. I plan to work in pediatrics. Also, I'm bilangual and have no problem with teaching easy small words and gradually increasing words to sentences. One other thing about me as a child caretaker/nanny I have a habit of calling throughout the day periodically morning, noon, and night, checking in on facetime to ease nerves for first time parents. I understand completely how leaving the house the first few times could be a little unsettling. I like to reassure that your little bundles of joy are in good hands. When it comes down to doing chores I feel it's mandatory with the job to do laundry, dishes, tidying up etc. To keep myself on track I do like to keep a checklist to make sure I complete everything expected of me . I also have references upon request. Thank you

Skills I Have

  • Music
  • Singing
  • Dance
  • Comedy
  • Drawing/painting
  • Arts and crafts
  • Sports
  • Fitness
  • Swimming
  • Nature
  • Gardening
  • Cooking
  • Video
  • Design
  • Computers
  • Writing
  • Languages


English Portuguese Spanish

Member since 20 November 2022

How Kidsit Works (only 2 Steps)

  1. Post a job or login to use an existing one
  2. Contact sitters with your job requirements attached

Kidsit is a Free Service 😊

Already a member? Login

Enter Your Job Requirements to Contact Virginia for Free

What service(s) do you require?

How many kids need care?

(0 - 2 months)

(3 - 12 months)

(1 - 2 years)

(3 - 4 years)

(5 - 8 years)

(9 - 12 years)

(13+ years)

Powered by Google

(full name preferred)