Sitters Jobs Guides ▾ Create a Profile Post a Job
Sitters US Orlando, FL Brenda K Bowman:
Brenda K Bowman

Brenda K Bowman: (Babysitter, Parent Helper) in Orlando, FL

Contact Brenda

Hi. my name is Brenda. I am a mom of 3 young adults. I grew up babysitting since the early age of 12. Caring for babies and children has always been a part of my life. I have a BA in Elementary Education with Endorsements in Early Childhood and Coaching. I taught Elementary kids and coached high school student athletes for 11 years. I was active in my own kids school through volunteering and leading the PTA. I have also had my own in home childcare for 3-5 years in Iowa and 3-5 years in Florida. I look forward to meeting you and helping with your childcare needs.

Share this profile:

Services I Offer

Babysitter Parent Helper

I can also provide the following extra services if required:

  • Bottle feeding
  • Transporting kids
  • Taking kids on outings
  • Toilet training
  • Changing diapers / nappies
  • Bathing kids
  • Help with homework
  • Care for twins / multiples
  • House sitting
  • Elderly care


Casual Part-time

Here is my weekly availability:

I'm also available for the following special circumstances:

  • Last minute bookings
  • School holidays
  • Overnight
  • Vacation / holiday care
  • New Year's Eve
  • Valentine's Day
  • Full weekend care

Payment Rates

My base rates are listed below, contact me to discuss rates for your specific requirements.

  • Morning: $18 per hour
  • Daytime: $18 per hour
  • Afternoon: $18 per hour
  • Evening: $18 per hour

Child Preferences

I'm comfortable caring for up to 5 children within the following age ranges:

  • Newborn babies: (0 - 2 months)
  • Babies: (3 - 12 months)
  • Toddlers: (1 - 2 years)
  • Preschoolers: (3 - 4 years)
  • Small school kids: (5 - 8 years)
  • Tweens: (9 - 12 years)
  • Teenagers: (13+ years)


I have 38 years of experience working with children.

I'm happy to provide written documentation of my qualifications and credentials:

  • Non-smoker
  • Permanent resident
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (completed)
  • I'm comfortable with pets

Part time Babysitter and in home care provider since age 12 Bachelor's in Elementary Education Early Childhood Endorsement Coaching Endorsement Teacher and Coach for 11 years Parent of 3 young adult children

Skills I Have

  • Drawing/painting
  • Arts and crafts
  • Sports
  • Swimming
  • Nature



Social Links

You can learn more about me by browsing my social accounts:

Member since 20 February 2023

How Kidsit Works (only 2 Steps)

  1. Post a job or login to use an existing one
  2. Contact sitters with your job requirements attached

Kidsit is a Free Service 😊

Already a member? Login

Enter Your Job Requirements to Contact Brenda K Bowman for Free

What service(s) do you require?

How many kids need care?

(0 - 2 months)

(3 - 12 months)

(1 - 2 years)

(3 - 4 years)

(5 - 8 years)

(9 - 12 years)

(13+ years)

Powered by Google

(full name preferred)